News & events

Resident Excellence Award Nominations Due

2019 Awardee, Eric Rosenberg, DO, a current fellow in Cornea, Complex Cataract, and Refractive Surgery at Weill-Cornell Medicine Ophthalmology first heard of the Resident Excellence Award through ASCRS Executive Board Member, Eric Donnenfeld, MD, who is a huge advocate for resident and fellow education.

Dr. Rosenberg shared his Resident Excellence Award experience from start to finish in an interview. 

Resident Excellence Award: Supporting the Future of Ophthalmology

Each year the ASCRS Foundation offers ten $1,000 Resident Excellence Awards which enables young ophthalmologists exhibiting exemplary performance to attend the ASCRS Annual Meeting. The ASCRS Foundation is now accepting nominations for the 2020 Resident Excellence Award. 

Thank You For Your Support

Thank you to the following donors for their generous donations to help unlock our Giving Tuesday challenge match! To make a donation online today, click here.