Meet Our Leadership

The ASCRS Foundation operates under the direction of a twelve-member Governing Board. The board consists of experienced ophthalmologists, industry leaders, and advocates for ophthalmology, who work to design and oversee the Foundation's humanitarian cataract surgery and physician education programs.


David F. Chang, MD
Chairman, International Initiatives

Kerry D. Solomon, MD
Chairman, Domestic Initiatives

James V. Mazzo
Chairman, Industry Relations

Board Members

Steven T. Charles, MD

Tom Burns

Jag Dosanjh

Thomas Frinzi

Adrienne Graves, PhD

Sean Ianchulev, MD, MPH

Ann Kelman

Douglas D. Koch, MD

Richard A. Lewis, MD

Richard Lindstrom, MD

Michael Onuscheck