Congratulations to the 2019 Resident Excellence Winners

Through our Resident Excellence Awards, the ASCRS Foundation provides travel grants to enable 10 ophthalmologists resident's to attend the ASCRS ASOA Annual Meeting. Thanks to the generosity of an anonymous donor, and the exceptional quality of candidates for this year's award, 11 outstanding ophthalmologists resident's have been selected to receieve the 2019 Resident Excellence Award. 

The categories for consideration include research, patient care, leadership and education. Congratulations to the selected 2019 winners:

Katia Chavez, MD
Ohio State University-Havener Eye Institute

Priyanka Chhadva, MD         
University of Illinois Eye and Ear Infirmary

Martin De la Pressa, MD             
University of Minnesota Department of Ophthalmology

Austin Fox, MD     
University of Iowa Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

Nathan Lambert, MD         
Oregon Health & Science University-Casey Eye Institute

Emily Li, MD    
Yale University-Yale New Haven Hospital

Austin Nakatsuka, MD
University of Texas Medical Branch

Eric Rosenberg, DO, MSE
New York Medical College

Ryan Smith, MD
Stanford University Medical Center

Nandini Venkateswaran, MD      
University of Miami- Bascom Palmer Eye Institute

Angela Zhu, MD      
John Hopkins Wilmer Eye Institute

Blog categories: